2011, Zurich

23-25 September 11

Right on the edge of the lake in Zurich and over 2-days again is Europes largest freestyle event. Featuring Snowboarding, Freeski, Motocross and skateboarding. Confirmed riders include Iouri Podladtchikov and Eric Willett

Snowboarding and Freeskiing off the huge 32m high big-air kicker, Freestyle motorcross and Skateboarding, chuck in some bands, some stands and a few places serving a nice cold one, and you've got a good weekend in Zurich.

2009 champ Iouri Podladtschikov (SUI) making a FS 720.
2009 champ Iouri Podladtschikov (SUI) making a FS 720.
Photo: Marc Weiler

The format

Saturday, September 25

Time Action
11:00 Doors open
13:00 Skateboard qualification CANCELLED: Demo 19:15
14:00 Freeski qualification NEW: 16:00
15:45 FMX qualification CANCELLED
16:45 Live on Stage When They Wake
17:45 Snowboard qualification
19:00 Volcom 9191 Snowboard Movie Premier
20:00 Live on Stage: Cali P and The Soul Fire Band
21:00 PlayStation Gaming: Move
21:30 Crossover Session: snowboard, freeski, FMX, skateboard
23:00 End of Program

Sunday, September 26

Time Action
11:00 Doors open
13:00 Skateboard Semi Finals NEW: Qualification
13:30 PlayStation Gaming: Shaun White Skateboarding
14:00 Freeski Semi Finals

FMX Semi Finals NEW: Qualification

16:00 Snowboard Semi Finals
17:00 Finals: snowboard, freeski, FMX, skateboard
18:00 Prize-giving freestyle.champs


A Saturday ticket costs CHF49, a Sunday ticket CHF35 and a ticket for both days CHF60. For more information on prices and booking visit

J├╝rgen Horrwarth (GER) making a Alley-Oop.
Mat Rebeaud (SUI) making a No Hand Backflip One Hand Landing
Photo: Marc Zander

The format

Its a big-air format 16 snowboarders will take part in the qualifying heats on Saturday. Eight riders will make it through to Sunday's semi-final. One of the top 4 will then be crowned the freestyle.champ in the subsequent final.

Confirmed riders


1 Gian-Luca Cavigelli (SUI)
2 Christian Haller (SUI)
3 Elias Elhardt (GER)
4 Eric Willett (USA)
5 Ethan Morgan (GER)
6 Iouri Podladtchikov (SUI)
7 Marko Grilc (SLO)
8 Mathieu Crepel (FRA)
9 Heikki Sorsa (FIN)
10 Peetu Piiroinen (FIN)
11 Sebastien Toutant (CAN)
12 Werner Stock (AUT)
13 Gjermund Bråten (NOR)
14 Markku Koski (FIN)
15 Tim Humphreys (USA)
16 Ståle Sandbech (NOR)

For more information visit

Related Pages