St Anton

User rating 10 out of 10

St Anton Can't Be Beaten

Sat 17 August 2013 by Haggis

St Anton beats Whistler hands down. St Anton has it all, I have done 2 seasons there, & could not get enough of it. Steep, deep, stunning scenery, & great variation for everyone. I went there a beginner, & handled it. Whistler showed me nothing that challenged me like St Anton. A special place, please leave the snow parks to other resorts.

User rating 8 out of 10

Great Place

Mon 18 July 2011 by muttley616

Went to this resort after seeing a few reviews online and was not disappointed, I feel that Tim's review was a little harsh.

 

User rating 10 out of 10

Freeride heaven!!! ;-)

Thu 15 October 2009 by bully1

Fantastic off piste, Sunny Rebdal is good to discover some pow. Nights are crazy. Make sure you stop at the Moos on the way back.

 

 

User rating 9 out of 10

stuben! stuben! stuben!

Fri 31 October 2008 by PHIL9

as the title says - stuben! stuben! stuben!

if you want to find off-piste heaven away from the crowds then make your way here. the lifts are a bit old and cranky but you'll find powder no end even on a busy day.

I worked as a lifty here for the season and it now makes my top 3 in the world.

the offpiste is endless (if you know where to go) and not too crazy steep.

freestyle sadly lacking if if all you look for is a park (rendll has one with 2 kickers + box/rail, sometimes a beginner park). open your eyes and you'll find lots of natural hits.

head o funky chicken at night for some craziness.

def recommended!

 

User rating 8 out of 10

St Anton

Sun 22 July 2007 by tim32

This is not the resort to go to if you want parks and pipe. For a resort with such a big name.It should be ashamed by what it offers. I was shocked to find that dose not really make any real effort to provide decent freestyle facilites St anton say it has a park on it websit, the reality was one kicker and one box. Could easily do so much better

great freeriding challanging pistes great nightlife pretty town groming not that good big ski area more intrested in skiers

 

 

User rating 10 out of 10

heaven

Mon 13 December 2004 by jamie9

went to st.anton in feb 04 was best place i've been riding and i've done whistler,heavenly,jackson hole,chamonix and more. the snow was amazing there no end of runs on and off piste i was there 3 weeks and did'nt manage half of it would go back anytime!

User rating 8 out of 10

Brilliant place

Mon 26 January 2004 by mushlet

I have just come back from St Anton (26th Jan 04) and had a great time. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who is a beginner or low intermediate. There are no easy runs for beginners, and the majority of runs are not groomed and so you will need to tackle moguls on almost all runs. That aside, amazing scenery, small town with good facilities (outdoor heated pool was brilliant especially the whirlpool part) and great nightlife. Skiers outnumber boarders about 10 to 1. The late night boozed up run from the Krazy Kangarhoo is a laugh.

User rating 10 out of 10

st. anton WOW

Wed 14 January 2004 by tch

Went to st. anton in feb 03. They got three meters on thursday I arrived sat night. All I can say is unbelievable!!!!!. I've ridden in most parts of the US also Kits, Stubai and none beat STANTON. We had a week of bluebird sky and fresh tracks every day for 6 days. best of my life.