The Oakley Arctic Challenge 2011

14-19 February 11

the 6* invitational event held in Oslo, Norway

Created in 1999, The Oakley Arctic Challenge was created as an independent alternative to more established snowboarding events by the living legend that is Terje Haakonsen.

Take a look at this years course with Chas Guldemond

Monday 14th; Arrival day
Tuesday 15th; Training sessions
Wednesday 16th; Training sessions
Thursday 17th; Qualifier Men and Women
Friday 18th; Semifinal Men and Women
Saturday 19th; Finals Men and Women

Here's the line-up

Torstein Horgmo       NOR
Ståle Sandbech          NOR
Roger Kleivdal          NOR
Per Iver Grimsrud      NOR
Emil Andre Ulsletten NOR
Alexander Østreng     NOR
Gjermund Braaten     NOR
Peetu Piiroinen          FIN
Janne Korpi               FIN
Roope Tonteri            FIN
Markus Malin            FIN
Marko Grilc               SLO
Brandon Reis             USA
Benji Farrow              USA
Spencer Shaw            USA
Chas Guldemond       USA
Sage Kotsenburg        USA
Sam Hulbert               USA
Brandon Reis             USA
Tyler Flanagan           USA
Eric Willett                USA
Ethan Morgan           GER
Seppe Smiths             BEL
Werner Stock             AUT
Mark McMorris         CAN
Sebastien Toutant      CAN
Patrick Burgener        SUI
Niklas Mattson          SWE
Kjersti Buaas Østgaard   NOR
Silje Norendal                 NOR
Enni Rukajarvi                FIN
Sina Candrian                 SUI
Jamie Anderson              USA
Ty Walker                       USA
Chanelle Sladics             USA
Silvia Mittermuller         GER
Cilka Sadar                     SLO
Aimee Fuller                  GBR
Jenny Jones                   GBR
Cheryl Maas                  NED
Spencer O’Brien           CAN

Watch it live right here!

For more information visit